I’d Love Your Ideas

Hi everyone, I hope spring is springing wherever you are these days. Here in Ecuador, we’re still in the rainy season, but it should end in a month or so. You miss a bit of the effect of the Easter season without the blooming of spring, but the rains will pass and open up some more mobility and ease of life for the people.

With the help of some friends, I’m in the process of re-publishing the book Flowers In Winter in a shorter format and in Spanish. There will be a change to the title for the Latino audience, and there’ll only be 20 reflections included. This is in part because of the workload of translating, and also because there are so many stories that can’t be translated culturally! But I hope the Spanish version will contain the spirit and the essentials of the original.

Flowers in Winter Question

So, I am asking people who have read the book if they’d like to participate in the Spanish re-publishing by sending me your thoughts on which were the reflections – the flowers – from the book that you liked. OK, you might have to dust off cobwebs – the book was published in 2010 and written between 2008 and 2010 on the older blog format that I had. That means I’m limited to the reflections written before July 2010, which is almost five years ago! But any memories you have will be appreciated!

If you want to respond, you can leave a comment below, or send me an email at livingmonstrance@gmail.com.

My continued best wishes for blessings in this Easter season!

Signature First Name 2

Leave a Reply

