Bridging Hemispheres

New Travels
On Thursday, I’m off to visit Mexico City and Our Lady of Guadalupe until July 2. I’m hoping to spend a few days at the Basilica and the the house of Juan Diego with some religious sisters, before heading down to Ecuador to live with and minister to the people until August 31.

Prayer Intentions
I’m collecting prayer intentions for the trip to Our Lady of Guadalupe, so if you want, you can go to this page on my blog and enter your prayer intentions. Enter your name and your intentions, and then hit ‘submit’, and that’s it. I won’t be viewing them, so they’ll remain between you and God, and I’ll bring something to leave at the Basilica as a sign of all the intentions.

Friends in Ecuador
I’ll be with a few Irish missionary priests there for July, and for August I’ll be with Padre Julian, the diocesan priest from the parish where the church was built a few years ago. Please keep Padre Julian in your prayers, he lost his father just recently! We will be living with and ministering to people in a few provinces there.

Why I’m Going
People have asked why I go to Ecuador. It’s because I love the people there, because of how God has loved me and had mercy on me! Like the words of Paul: “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me; and the life I now live in the flesh I live by the faithfulness of the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” (Gal 2:20) For more, well, come along and see!

Join Me
OK, not literally, but I hope to share the journey with you in spirit by posting updates to my blog as I go along the journey. I hope it’s an opportunity to have some experience of life and encounter with the beautiful people and land of Ecuador, in a few of the more remote and poor parts. One way to tune in is to subscribe to the blog so that an email is sent to you whenever there’s a new post. You can do this by clicking on Email Subscription on the right side of the blog page. Or, just visit whenever you want.

The posts I share will give you an opportunity to leave everything behind and enter a different world with me. I hope you come along!

Jerome





Leave a Reply

