God's Forever Stamps

The other day, a friend asked me for a stamp. “Sure,” I said. I took out my wallet and pulled out the little packet of stamps inside. “That’s a good idea, to keep the stamps in your wallet. They’re always right there.” “Thanks – it makes it easier.”

So I took out the packet and as I was opening it up, he asked, “Are those forever stamps?”

“What are forever stamps?” I had no idea.

“Well, you buy them at the current price, and then you can use them at anytime in the future for a letter.”

Wow, I didn’t know that. I looked at the forever stamp, and for the first time I noticed the picture on it. The Liberty Bell. Freedom. Forever.

Every time I send a letter by mail, I use one of these stamps. I can say that all my messages are stamped with a forever stamp.

Stamp

God has given us His own book of forever stamps.

This little book of stamps is filled with Mary’s memories of the life of Jesus. What do the stamps look like? Well, one is the Annunciation, another is the Visitation, and there are 18 more. Each one lasts forever, and each one is marked with our freedom.

God’s book of forever stamps is the Rosary.

God wants us to keep this book of His forever stamps close, close to our hearts, like Mary. But Mary kept all these things, pondering them in her heart. (Lk 2:19)

That way, it makes these stamps easier to find, easier to use, and easier to share.

And that way, all our messages can be stamped with God’s forever stamps.

Have a blessed Holy Week!

Signature First Name 2

One thought on “God's Forever Stamps

Leave a Reply

